Our Team

Support our Sponsors!

Become a Sponsor

    Our forward momentum is made possible by the dedication and diversity of the people guiding SCETV. We value the perspectives of our staff members, senior leadership, the ETV Commission and our Community Advisory Council. These groups contribute to the continued educational and cultural development of SC residents through listening, collaborating and serving. Learn more about these roles by exploring the sections above.

    ETV Commission

    There are nine members of the ETV Commission. Eight are appointed by the Governor for six-year terms--one from each Congressional District and one from the State at-large who serves as Chairman. The ninth member is the State Superintendent of Education who is ex-officio.

    Richard Cohn
    Chairman At-Large

    Allison Summey
    1st Congressional District
    Johns Island

    Emily Bedenbaugh
    2nd Congressional District

    Craig Kinley
    3rd Congressional District

    Tammy Barber
    4th Congressional District

    David Vipperman
    5th Congressional District
    Rock Hill

    Marion F. Moore
    6th Congressional District

    Franklin Daniels
    7th Congressional District
    Pawleys Island

    Ellen Weaver
    State Superintendent of Education

    The ETV Commission meets regularly in sessions open to the public. For more information, please email media@scetv.org or call 803-737-3200.

    ETV Commission 2024 Meeting Schedule

    The ETV Commission meetings are scheduled to be held at 1041 George Rogers Blvd, Columbia, SC 29201 in the SCETV Idea Lab.

    • March 13, 2024  |  11 a.m.
    • May 22, 2024 | 11 a.m. | AGENDA
    • September 11, 2024
    • November 13, 2024

    The ETV Community Advisory Council is a group of community leaders, multidisciplinary experts, and interested citizens who support the ETV Commission and SCETV staff in carrying out the mission of South Carolina ETV and Public Radio. 

    The  ETV Community Advisory Council will conduct its work in support of the following goals:

    • Increase awareness of SCETV services and resources, specifically in underrepresented and underserved communities.
    • Help the ETV Commission and SCETV understand the needs and perspectives of various communities across the Palmetto State.
    • Support activities that position SCETV as a convener of critical community conversations.
    • Provide feedback on programming, resources and services to help foster creativity and innovation within SCETV.

    ETV Community Advisory Council Meeting Schedule 

    The ETV Community Advisory Council meetings are located at 1041 George Rogers Blvd, Columbia, SC 29201 in the Bank of America Conference Room.

    • TBA

    ETV Community Advisory Council Members

    Mack Bailey
    Andy Beeson
    Stephanie Benjamin
    Susan Devinney
    Sherard Duvall
    Skip Hinton
    Eric Hyyppa
    Gerald Moore
    Tom Poland
    Tommy D. Preston, Jr.
    Maria Smoak
    Eric Skidmore
    Dr. Rosline Sumpter
    Rev. Demitt Jenkins