Santee Cooper Country

Santee Cooper Country is made up of the five counties of Berkeley, Calhoun, Clarendon, Orangeburg and Sumter. Visit lakes and rivers, museums, parks, flower gardens, plantation homes, nature trails, and historic battle grounds.

Mepkin Abbey | ETV Shorts

January 21, 2016 - Posted in Local by Tabitha Safdi
Mepkin Abbey

Mepkin Abbey is a Trappist Monastery located on the Cooper River in Berkeley County. It's a community of Roman Catholic monks established in 1949. The monks at Mepkin Abbey devote their lives to prayer, spiritual study, work and hospitality.

Alligator Hunting | ETV Shorts

January 8, 2016 - Posted in Local by Tabitha Safdi
Alligator Hunting

The Santee Cooper Lakes in Berkeley County have not been hunted for the American Alligator for many years. As a result the lakes in Berkeley County have some of the largest alligators in the United States.