Three Programs Honored

2017 Emmy Winners

SCETV is proud to offer congratulations to our 2017 Emmy winners. Remembering Charleston (Renée Layson, Beryl Dakers, Aimee Crouch, Allen Ott, Historical/Cultural), Clemson co-production host Patrick McMillan (for On-Camera Talent, Expeditions), and our SCETV Presents winners Tim Fennell, Mark Bryan, and Ashley Flowers of Chucktown Music Group for Live at the Charleston Music Hall (Arts/Entertainment).

Remembering Charleston was taped in the sanctuary of the historic Mother Emanuel AME Church, almost one year after our state and country were shocked by the nine tragic murders.  In this special Palmetto Scene, host Beryl Dakers talks with members of the church and community about healing and forgiveness one year later.

Expeditions, a co-production with Clemson University, is hosted by naturalist, author, educator and Emmy-winning host Dr. Patrick McMillan.  Now in its fifth national season, the program embarks on exotic and fascinating adventures throughout North and South America to explore how and why nature exists as it does in each locale.

Live at the Charleston Music Hall is presented nationally by SCETV.  Produced by the Chucktown Music Group, the program features artists in performance as well as interviews on the art and craft of their work.