RFDS: Royal Flying Doctor Service

Follow the heroes of the Royal Flying Doctor Service in the Australian outback.


  • Episode 7

    The RFDS are called in to save the lives of two brothers caught in a mine explosion.
  • Episode 6

    Wayne battles with his decision to leave the RFDS, his family and Mira.
  • Episode 5

    When a remote bush retrieval suddenly turns violent, the RFDS must treat one of their own.
  • Episode 4

    The RFDS face a harrowing retrieval as a patient takes a critical turn midair.
  • Episode 3

    When a child goes missing in the outback, it’s a race against time to find him.
  • Episode 2

    Eliza questions her decision to join the RDFS, and Pete’s resentment comes to a head.
  • Episode 1

    Sr. Medical Officer Eliza Harrod is put to the test in one of her very first retrievals.

About RFDS: Royal Flying Doctor Service

Based on remarkable real-life stories, this gripping drama series follows the modern-day heroes of the Royal Flying Doctor Service as they navigate private lives as turbulent and profound as the heart-stopping emergencies they attend to across some of the most beautiful and inhospitable places in the Australian outback.