Mark Twain Prize

Honoring the career and success of American's most entertaining comedy moguls.


  • Julia Louis-Dreyfus: The Kennedy Center Mark Twain Prize

    Celebrate the work of beloved actress, comedian, and producer Julia Louis-Dreyfus.

About Mark Twain Prize

An outstanding lineup of entertainers gathered in the Kennedy Center Concert Hall to salute Dave Chappelle, recipient of the 22nd annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor on October 27, 2019. The Prize was given at a gala performance featuring some of the biggest names in comedy. The program will be broadcast on PBS stations on Tuesday, January 7, 2020.