Back to List

New to SCETV Digital | Backroad Bites

September 6, 2019 - Posted in Digital by Tabitha Safdi

Starting September 12, something new is coming to South Carolina ETV! 

From dirt roads to back roads, every path leads to delicious food when trekking the Palmetto State. Discover South Carolina history and places while walking through the culture of a small-town downtown, through ETV’s new digital series Backroad Bites. Learn about our regions through local restaurateurs who are putting these places on the map. 

Take a ride and discover the culture of South Carolina through food. A new episode launches every Thursday at 1:00 p.m. on South Carolina ETV’s Facebook page.

Episode List:

Kicker’s (Greenwood, S.C.) Thursday, September 12 at 1:00 p.m.

Juniper (Ridge Spring, S.C.) Thursday, September 19 at 1:00 p.m.

Miller’s Bread Basket (Blackville, S.C.) Thursday, September 26 at 1:00 p.m.

Aunny’s Country Kitchen (Georgetown, S.C.) Thursday, October 3 at 1:00 p.m.

Boots’ and Sonny’s (Landrum, S.C.) Thursday, October 10 at 1:00 p.m.

Kitchen 27 (Ridgeville, S.C.) Thursday, October 17 at 1:00 p.m.

Boats N Hoagies (McClellanville, S.C.) Thursday, October 24 at 1:00 p.m.

Charlene’s Home Cooking (Moore, S.C.) Thursday, November 7 at 1:00 p.m.

The River’s Edge (Cheraw, S.C.) Thursday, November 14 at 1:00 p.m.

Boykin Company Grille (Rembert, S.C.) Thursday, November 21 at 1:00 p.m.

To stay up to date with the series, like and follow South Carolina ETV on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

VISIT US ONLINE: http://www.scetv.org

LIKE US: https://www.facebook.com/southcarolinaetv

FOLLOW US: http://www.twitter.com/scetv

Facebook comments

Related Posts

The Catawba Indian Nation is the only federally recognized reservation in the state of South Carolina. The Catawba people have lived in the Piedmont region for over six...