Back to List

17 U.S. INPUT Pre-selection Finalists move onto International Selection

September 14, 2017 - Posted in SCETV Presents by Amy Shumaker
Image of INPUT 2017 in an auditorium in Greece.

INPUT 2017 in Greece.

INPUT has organized international public television’s most important and influential annual screening conference for more than 35 years. This unique event — held annually in a different country — encourages the development of public service television by screening and debating the most outstanding programs from around the world.  INPUT is dedicated to the proposition that television should be public service in the public interest, and that access to the most honest, innovative, provocative, courageous and challenging broadcasting is a universal, fundamental human right.  It recognizes public media's potential to promote better understanding among the world’s different cultures. INPUT is a voluntary organization.

Final INPUT 2018 program selections will be announced in early February.  We are pleased to announce that out of more than 110 U.S. program submissions, these 17 U.S. programs have moved onto the second and final phase of international INPUT selection in Berlin. 

Alta California –Migrant Kitchen

An Act of Dog

By Blood – America ReFramed  

Denial: The Dad That Wanted to Save the World 

Do Not Resist - POV

F.R.E.E. - Out North Minnesota’s LGBTQ History  

Forever Pure – Independent Lens

In this World – REEL SOUTH Shorts

Inside an Ice Cave – It’s Okay to be Smart

Island Soldier

Motherland – POV

National Bird – Independent Lens

POPS – Indie Lens Storycast       

StoryBored USA

Swim Team - POV

Tower – Independent Lens

Who, Me? Biased? – POV and New York Times

For more information, please contact Betsy Newman at or call 803-737-3466.

Learn more about INPUT at the international website (deadlines posted there do not pertain to U.S. submissions).

Facebook comments

Related Posts

We want to thank the supporters of Live at the Charleston Music Hall. Complete List of Funders Bolt, Rick Brown, Alan Kent Byrd, Willard Dean Coggeshall, Collin Conley-Pitts...