ETV Commission

ETV Commission Meeting Schedule (2019)

The ETV Commission meetings are located at 1041 George Rogers Blvd, Columbia, SC 29201 in the ETV Commission Conference Room.

  • Friday, March 22 at 12:00 pm
  • Wednesday, May 22 at 12:00 pm
  • Friday, July 19  at 11:00 am – Advisory Council follows at 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, September 18 at 12:00 pm    
  • Friday, November 22 at 12:00 pm

ETV Commission

There are nine members of the ETV Commission. Eight are appointed by the Governor for six-year terms--one from each Congressional District and one from the State at-large who serves as Chairman. The ninth member is the State Superintendent of Education who is ex-officio.

Dr. Brent Nelsen
At-large Chair

Ms. Parker Harrington
1st Congressional District
Hilton Head

Ms. Elise Bidwell
2nd Congressional District

Mr. Craig Kinley
3rd Congressional District

Ms. Karen Martin
4th Congressional District

Ms. Jill Holt
7th Congressional District
Murrell's Inlet

Molly Spearman
State Superintendent of Education

The South Carolina ETV Commission meets regularly in sessions open to the public. For more information, please email or call 803-737-3240.